Tags

, , , , , ,

One day I decided to sign up for a whole bunch of email lists to see what kind of coupons I could get. So far I’ve gotten some free queso dip, a free travel coffee mug, and a coupon for free pizza that I have yet to use. I also signed up to be a Ben & Jerry’s Chunk Spelunker. I could do without the cutesy name, but you get a free scoop of ice cream just for signing up, so it’s worth it.

I got Triple Caramel Chunk, which Ben & Jerry’s describes as “Caramel Ice Cream with a Swirl of Caramel & Chocolatey Covered Caramel Chunks.” You can’t see any chocolate caramel chunks in my picture, but there were plenty in there (they’re shaped like tiny little peanut butter cups). My scoop is not too photogenic and I suppose it was meant to look more like this:

The verdict? I liked it. I like anything caramel, usually. For some reason I still don’t think I’d order it again. Maybe it was just too much of a good thing. They could’ve stopped at double caramel chunk and I probably would’ve been more than satisfied. I give it a B, maybe B-.

